​​​​​​​​​Our ​Leadership Team​

At CenterPoint Energy, our board of directors and executive management team are committed to building a company that is always there for its customers, employees and shareholders. Our leadership team cares about our communities and appreciates your input. If you have feedback or a concern that has not been resolved through normal customer service channels​, please use the ECONNECT link to your right to contact leadership. 

Executive Committee

David J. Lesar
President & Chief Executive Officer

Kristie L. Colvin
Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer

Scott E. Doyle
Executive Vice President, Natural Gas

Lynne Harkel-Rumford
Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer​

Monica Karuturi
Senior Vice President & General Counsel

Gregory Knight
Executive Vice President, Customer Transformation and Business Services

Kenneth M. Mercado
Senior Vice President, Electric Operations

Jason M. Ryan
Senior Vice President, Regulatory Services and Government Affairs

Jason P. Wells
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer​​